Sign In

Remember Me

Contacts & Committees

Conference Co-Chairs

Geoff Babb – Bureau of Land Management,
Alan Long – Southern Fire Exchange,

The Association for Fire Ecology Staff

Timothy Ingalsbee, Ph.D. – Co-Director
Catia Juliana, M.S. – Co-Director
Brandy Newton – Accounts Manager
Brett Cole – Webmaster

General Conference Contact Information

PO Box 50412
Eugene, OR 97405
AFE website:

Steering Committee

Geoff Babb – Bureau of Land Management, Congress Co-chair
Alan Long – Southern Fire Exchange, Congress Co-chair
Tim Ingalsbee – Association for Fire Ecology
Catia Juliana – Association for Fire Ecology
Steve Miller – St. Johns River Water Management District
Zach Prusak – The Nature Conservancy
Walt Thomson – Retired
Ed Brunson – Joint Fire Science Program
Robin Wills – National Park Service
Neil Sugihara – Retired
Chris Dunn – Oregon State University
Mike Stambaugh – University of Missouri
Sam Lindblom – The Nature Conservancy
Bob Gray – Bob Gray Consulting

Program Committee

Alan Long – Southern Fire Exchange, Chair
Tim Ingalsbee – Association for Fire Ecology
Catia Juliana – Association for Fire Ecology
Leda Kobziar – University of Idaho
John Bailey – Oregon State University
Morris Johnson – US. Forest Service
Nick Skowronski – US Forest Service
Jennifer Bunty – Consortium of Appalachian Fire Managers and Scientists
Ron Masters – University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Louisa Evers – Bureau of Land Management

Program Details

Opening Plenaries Coordinators – Alan Long, Bob Gray, Robin Wills
Closing Plenary Coordinator  – Alan Long
Poster Session Coordinator – Morris Johnson
Banquet Coordinator – Neil Sugihara
Attached Meetings Coordinator – Bob Gray
Special Sessions Coordinator – Louisa Evers
Workshops Coordinator – Bob Gray
University/Continuing Education Credits – Ron Masters

Conference Logistics and Details

Fire Congress Website –  Catia Juliana and Brett Cole
Facilities and Venue –  Tim Ingalsbee, Catia Juliana
Moderators – Tom DeMeo
Student Activities  – Timothy Ingalsbee, Chris Dunn, SAFE President
Student Volunteers – Chris Dunn
Registration – Catia Juliana
Sponsorships – Tim Ingalsbee, Steve Miller, Walt Thomson, Sam Lindblom, Robin Wills, Greg Seamon, Ed Brunson
Budget – Adam Watts, Tim Ingalsbee, Catia Juliana , Brandy Newton
Marketing and Outreach – Catia Juliana, Tim Ingalsbee
Field Trips – Zach Prusak, David Godwin
Audio Visual Coordinator – Krisann Kosel
Printing – Sean Gallagher
Social Activities – Jennifer Bunty